ARCA/CRA Super Series Gearing Up for 54th Redbud 400

SALEM, IN – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS has released the entry form for the prestigious 54th Annual Redbud 400 Presented by Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto, which will take place on Monday, July 13th at Anderson Speedway. The event will continue its Monday evening format after the Kentucky Speedway NASCAR Weekend.

Past CRA winners of the prestigious Redbud race include Johnny VanDoorn in 2019 and 2013, Rapheal Lessard in 2018, Steve Wallace in 2017,

in 2016, Erik Jones in 2015, Daniel Hemric in 2014, Ross Kenseth in 2012, Steve Dorer in 2011, Scott Hantz in 2010 and Kyle Busch in 2009. VanDoorn put on a show in last year’s event, racing hard with Jack Dossey III over the closing laps and nearly passing out from heat exhaustion after the race.

The racing action will continue to be fierce for the 2020 event as the Redbud 400 winner’s purse will continue to pay $15,000 to win.

The Redbud 400 will be 400 laps counting yellows. It will also feature Controlled Cautions, which were used with great success the last three Redbud 400’s. When a yellow comes out teams will have three laps to service their race car without losing laps or positions on pit road. Those cars will then line up behind the cars that did not pit at that yellow. Teams not getting out of the pits in the three laps will have to fall to the tail of the field and will risk losing laps.

The ARCA/CRA Super Series will have a 125-lap tune-up event to the Redbud 400 this Saturday at Anderson Speedway. That event was rescheduled from the spring after being postponed because of the COVID 19 pandemic.

Additional track and Redbud 400 Presented by Mitch Smith Auto Service and Perfecto event information can be found at

Redbud 400 Entry Forms, Schedule of Events and ARCA/CRA Super Series rules and regulations can be found at

Previous Sergi wins Super Slam 50 at Citrus County Speedway

Suggested Posts

CHARLESTOWN, NH – In 2020 The Granite State Pro Stock Series will visit eleven tracks across five states. The series, in its ninth year of operation, will undertake its most ambitious schedule to date with one new venue and plenty of great racing for competitors and fans alike.


SALEM, IN – The Champion Racing Association and the ARCA/CRA Super Series powered by JEGS. Have officially released their pavement Super Late Model race schedule for the 2020 season. With the 2020 ARCA/CRA Super Series season consisting of 14 races, 11 of which being point events.


MOORESVILLE, NC – The CARS Super Late Model Tour will introduce an all-new touring program for the 2020 season. The “Super Six” program is a touring loyalty program dedicated to teams receiving additional financial and promotional benefits for participating full time on the CARS Super Late Model Tour in 2020.


MOORESVILLE, NC – The CARS Super Late Model Tour will bolster the 2020 season schedule with the addition of the “Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge” that will allow winning and championship-caliber Super Late Model drivers to compete for no less than $10,000 to win at every event on the 2020 CARS Super Late Model schedule, anytime …