Granite State Pro Stock Series Returns to the New Speedbowl

CHARLESTOWN, NH – On Saturday September 26 the Granite State Pro Stock Series will return to the newly remodeled New London-Waterford Speedbowl in Waterford, Connecticut. The last event held at the Speedbowl was on October 20, 2018 and it was a thrilling race featuring a side by side battle between veteran Ben Rowe and then newcomer Ray Christian III.

Christian III comes back to his home track second in points for the first time in 2020 and looks to use home track advantage to retake the lead. The Uncasville CT driver grew up racing at the Speedbowl and couldn’t be happier that the series is going back.

(find 2020 Point Standings – Top 10 below)

Joey “Pole” Polewarczyk has a stellar record at the southern CT Speed plant and will arrive as the new GSPSS point’s leader. In four starts there in late models, the Hudson NH driver has scored three wins and looks to continue that pattern of success. Coming off a thrilling victory at the Star Classic, “Pole” holds a slim two point lead over Christian III with just three races to go in the 2020 season.

Angelo Belsito went to Star Speedway a relatively close third in the point standings but unfortunately had a difficult night at the classic. The Auburn MA driver struggled to a disappointing eleventh place finish dropping him back in the standings. He will head to Waterford thirty eight points behind the leader.

A number of drivers with ties to Seekonk Speedway will make the short trip to Waterford. Ryan Kuhn comes off a great run at Star while Austin Blais and Tom Scully have both registered to compete for the first time this year. Also registered is defending Seekonk champion Dave Darling while Bobby Pelland and Kevin Casper have run partial GSPSS schedules this season and have filed entries for this event.

Maine’s Larry Gelinas has filed his entry to compete in the famed Lindblad #48. The pair have had decent results since reuniting part way through the season and look to improve on their results at the CT seashore oval. Also from Maine, Corey Bubar has entered to compete with the series for the second time this year.

Other drivers entered include young guns Jake Matheson, coming off a top five finish at Star, along with rookie Casey Call, local driver Tyler Tomassi and SK Lite standout Alexander Pearl.

Wayne Helliwell has entered and will be joined by Luke Hinkley, two time champ Mike O’Sullivan and other former champions Devin O’Connell and Barry Gray. DJ Shaw will come to Waterford looking for his second series win of the season while fellow Dale Shaw Race Cars driver Gabe Brown will be looking for his first career win.

Kyle Harvell has entered to compete for the second time in 2020. He will make the boat ride across from East Islip NY on Long Island. Harvell hasn’t competed since the opening round at Claremont Motorsports Park and looks to improve after struggling at the tricky third mile.

Post time for this event will be 4:00 starting with The Crazy Horse Racing Fast Time Challenge. Heat races will then be run followed by the GSPSS redraw for the top three from each heat. A consolation round will then be run if needed followed by the 150 lap main event.

For more information go to or you can also check out both on their various social media outlets.

Granite State Pro Stock Series Release and Photo

Granite State Pro Stock Series – 2020 Point Standings
(as of 9-20-20)

[supsystic-tables id=314]

Stay tuned to We will have more on the Granite State Pro Stock Series as it becomes available.

Previous Stars and Cars of the ARCA Midwest Tour set for Oktoberfest
Next Kyle Neveau teams up with W.A.R. Racing for All American 400

Suggested Posts

CHARLESTOWN, NH – In 2020 The Granite State Pro Stock Series will visit eleven tracks across five states. The series, in its ninth year of operation, will undertake its most ambitious schedule to date with one new venue and plenty of great racing for competitors and fans alike.


SALEM, IN – The Champion Racing Association and the ARCA/CRA Super Series powered by JEGS. Have officially released their pavement Super Late Model race schedule for the 2020 season. With the 2020 ARCA/CRA Super Series season consisting of 14 races, 11 of which being point events.


MOORESVILLE, NC – The CARS Super Late Model Tour will introduce an all-new touring program for the 2020 season. The “Super Six” program is a touring loyalty program dedicated to teams receiving additional financial and promotional benefits for participating full time on the CARS Super Late Model Tour in 2020.


MOORESVILLE, NC – The CARS Super Late Model Tour will bolster the 2020 season schedule with the addition of the “Rowdy Manufacturing Super Challenge” that will allow winning and championship-caliber Super Late Model drivers to compete for no less than $10,000 to win at every event on the 2020 CARS Super Late Model schedule, anytime …