OXFORD, ME – Oxford Plains Speedway officials have released the results of their Championship Series – Super Late Model Division – 50 Lap Feature from Saturday, June 27th.

Nine-time Oxford Plains Speedway Track Champion Jeff Taylor started off the 2020 Super Late Model Championship Series season leading from the drop of the green and never looked back. Until being handed the trophy and checkered flag in victory lane some 50 green flag laps later. (see gallery)

Runner-up Dave Farrington would be challenged by Gabe Brown in the early laps. Before taking over the spot and settling into the second position. With Curtis Gerry also getting around the machine of Brown and taking over third. As Brown would continue to fall back through the top ten, before finally finishing in the ninth position. With former Oxford 250 Champ Scott Robbins and Pro All Star Series standout Derek Ramstrom rounding out the top five.

Multi-time 250 winner, and Oxford’s winningest driver, Mike Rowe would cross the line in sixth, defending Pro All Star Series – Super Late Model Champion DJ Shaw seventh, veteran Oxford 250 Champion Eddie ‘The Outlaw’ MacDonald came home in eighth, Brown ninth, and third-generation OPS wheelman Josh Childs in tenth.

Stay tuned to Super Late Model Magazine to stay on top of the weekly Super Late Model Racing action from Oxford Plains Speedway. Leading up to our coverage of the Annual Oxford 250 Weekend August the 28th – 30th.

Championship Series – 50 Lap Feature Results

1) 88 Jeff Taylor
2) 23 Dave Farrington
3) 7g Curtis Gerry
4) 72 Scott Robbins
5) 32 Derek Ramstrom
6) 24 Mike Rowe
7) 60s DJ Shaw
8) 17MA Eddie MacDonald
9) 47 Gabe Brown
10) 3c Josh Childs
11) 60 Tim Brackett
12) 03 Scott Moore
13) 1 Kyle Desouza
14) 8 Calvin Rose Jr.
15) 94 Shawn Martin
16) 88 Brandon Barker
17) 36 Ryan Robbins
18)      Brian Whalley
19) 09 Justin Drake
20) 15 Mike Hopkins
21) 73me Adam Polevinen
22) 25 Barry Poulin
23) 10 Kate Re
24) 41 Logan Melcher
25) 18 Mike Scorzelli
26) 53 Alan Wilson
27) 21x James Barker
28) 61 TJ Brackett

For more information on Oxford Plains Speedway visit oxfordplainsspeedway.com


Two-Time Nut Up Champion Buddy Shepherd wins at Madera Speedway


Pollard Honors David Rogers in Blizzard Series at Five Flags