SALEM, IN – Outerwears Performance Products is once again sponsoring the Outerwears Crew Chief of the Year Award with the ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS for the 2020 season. The award will include a $1000 cash bonus and a trophy. Jeff Lane was the Outerwears Crew Chief of the Year Award winner in 2015, the first season for the award. Scott Neal was the award winner in 2016, Butch VanDoorn the winner in 2017 and Wimmer Motorsports, Crew Chief for 2018 series Champion Josh Brock, won the award in 2018 and 2019.

The award is based upon the Chase for the Championship format that CRA is using to determine its Champions again in 2020. The final four scheduled races are being utilized for the Chase to determine a series Champion and the Outerwears Crew Chief of the Year Award. There were six teams eligible for the ARCA/CRA Super Series Chase for the Championship at the first Chase event at Lebanon I-44 Speedway on September 6th, all those six teams are eligible for the Outerwears Crew Chief of the Year Award.

The top five eligible teams Crew Chiefs will be awarded points at each of the four Chase events, five for the highest finisher, down to one for fifth highest. The Crew Chief earning the most points in the four Chase events will be the 2020 Outerwears Crew Chief of the Year Award winner.

Willie Allen, the Crew Chief for 2016 series Champion Cody Coughlin, is currently leading the Outerwears Crew Chief of the Year Award standings after three of the four series Chase events, with 11 points total. Jimmy Tucker, Crew Chief for Michael Simko, is in second with 10 points. Kyle Jones, Crew Chief for 2017 series Champion Logan Runyon, is in third place with 9 points. Kevin Shannon, Crew Chief for 2019 series Champion Greg Van Alst, is in fourth place with 8 points. Wimmer Motorsports, Crew Chief for Brock, are in fifth place, with six points.

The series next event will be the 49th Annual Winchester 400 Presented by JEGS at Winchester Speedway on Sunday, October 11th, the final event in the Chase for the Championship for the series that will decide the series 2020 Points Champion, as well as the Outerwears Crew Chief of the Year.

Based in Schoolcraft, Michigan, Outerwears has been on the track improving performance and creating champions since 1979. Designed using Terra-Flo technology Outerwears radiator screens provide the perfect balance between airflow and debris deflection, allowing peak airflow and longer radiator life. Outerwears radiator screens will be an important part of the ARCA/CRA Super Series for the 2020 race season. Ask your local dealer for your Outerwears or visit

More information on all the CRA Series is available at

Champion Racing Association Release and Photo

Stay tuned to We will have more on the Champion Racing Association as it becomes available.


CARS Tours set for Aaron's 250 at Florence Motor Speedway


Raz wins Neal Newberry 125 at Wenatchee Valley Speedway