WOODSTOCK, NH – Barre, VT’s Nick Sweet continued his torrid start to the 2020 Pro All Stars Series (PASS) Super Late Model season by dominating down the stretch for the win in the Foley Oil & Propane 150 at N. Woodstock, NH’s White Mountain Motorsports Park on Friday, July 3. Sweet got the break over multi-time PASS champion Ben Rowe on a lap-66 restart and was never headed from there on the way to his third win of the year in front of the largest White Mountain crowd of the season.

Sweet started 11th  and steadily worked his way through the field early on. Farmington, ME’s Johnny Clark led the first 27 laps from the pole, but during the first caution for an Austin Teras spin, Clark suddenly headed down pit road. While he returned to the track in time for the restart, Clark would retire from the event during the next caution four laps later with apparent mechanical problems.

The exchange left Ben Rowe as the leader with Sweet and Cassius Clark swapping the second spot multiple times following the lap-31 restart. When the third caution came out on lap 66 after Scott McDaniel slowed with a flat tire, Sweet was in the second spot, putting him alongside Rowe on the restart. Sweet took advantage of the superior outside groove and powered past Rowe for the lead.

From there, it was all Sweet at the front. Although the race would see two more cautions — one when Rowe blew a right front tire on lap 94, and another when Jeremy Davis’s engine expired on lap 120 just after he’d taken the third spot — neither slowed Sweet down as he soared to the holiday win. The triumph also rated Sweet to make some big gains in the season-long point standings as D.J. Shaw, the point leader entering the event, retired before the halfway point due to mechanical issues.

Gabe Brown ran a steady race to finish second while McDaniel recovered from his flat tire to place third. Veteran Kelly Moore, in a car borrowed from his son Ryan, held off Travis Benjamin for fourth. Teras, Evan Hallstrom, Rowe, Alan Tardiff, and Ben Ashline rounded out the top-10.

Foley Oil & Propane 150 – Feature Results

1) 40vt Nick Sweet
2) 47b Gabe Brown
3) 14 Scott McDaniel
4) 74 Kelly Moore
5) 7 Travis Benjamin
6) 29t Austin Teras
7) 1vt Evan Hallstrom
8) 4 Ben Rowe
9) 9 Alan Tardiff
10) 99 Ben Ashline
11) 09 Jeremy Davis
12) 39 Cassius Clark
13) 10 Kate Re
14) 60 D J Shaw
15) 29s Trevor Sanborn
16) 54 Johnny Clark

For more information on the Pro All Stars Series visit proallstarsseries.com

Pro All Stars Series Release
Photo courtesy of Pro All Stars Series


2020 Super Late Model Season Opens in Atlantic Canada


Justin Mondeik wins Stateline Challenge at Norway Speedway